Be Lost but Climb

Hi.
I’ve been thinking.
That thing’s really starting to stick, isn’t it?
Anyway I saw this poem, or rather an excerpt of a poem. I haven’t seen the full thing. It’s by Edna St. Vincent Millay. It goes like;
‘Soar, eat ether, see what has never been seen, depart, be lost/ but climb.’
I think it’s so beautiful. And inspiring. Normally I’m not really into inspiring stuff because it’s just stuff we’ve heard already and know by ourselves. But i guess there’s just something about this. Maybe it’s the wording. It’s probably the wording. Writers back in the 1800-1900 years were so gifted, so good with words and artistic. Which just re-inforces my point that I think I was born in the wrong century. I would have loved to learn how to write like that. And frankly, I feel that whole lifestyle would have fitted me better. Anyway the part I love the most is ‘be lost..but climb’. Like make mistakes, don’t be perfect, find yourself, lose yourself, let it be…but rise above.
I think it’s a gorgeous piece of writing. The ‘be lost’ part also has that sad element, which I love. Ha. I’m a sad little person.
Much love all around.
Ff on twitter @esiro_i.

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Be Lost but Climb

Leave a Reply

